Day 1 & Day 2

Hey Juiceheads,

Kendra back to fill you in on what’s been going on with my cleanse.

Day 1-

Overall feeling: Not too bad. Started my day at 530am because I had to open up the juice bar where I work. I started with some lemon water to kick off the big cleanse. Then had my first juice around 8am. I have to say that working around food is torture when you are on a cleanse. People coming in and out buying delicious salads, vegan cookies, and sea snacks (which are my FAV) was difficult. I was already dreamingĀ about what my first solid food was gonna be. I texted Laura that I couldn’t wait to eat again and it was only like 11am. Don’t worry I didn’t falter but it was not easy. Later Saturday me and the fiance went to a free concert where he got some of the MOST delicious snacks. Crackers, cheese, sandwich, chocolate covered pretzels. He had a mini feast with a few beers and was all set for the music. I tell you what being out on a Friday night at an outdoor concert where everyone around you is enjoying food and wine was SUPER difficult but none the less I powered on and drank my green juice! I have to say that having the willpower to not shove my face in his sandwich and know that I was doing something truly beautiful for myself makes it all worth it.

Day 2-

MEN MIGHT WANT TO SKIP AHEAD ( I started my period). And it’s safe to say that on Day 1 I turn in to a yeti and eat EVERYTHING I can get my hands on. Literally sometimes I have eaten an entire Large pizza in one sitting. Something hormonal that allows me to consume all that food in one day is crazy! So when I realized that I would be cleansing on top of this I went a little berserk! I took a hot epsom salt bath and regrouped. With all honesty I will tell you I had to take an alleve from all of the lady pain, and I know what your thinking. Why take medication if you are cleansing? Well I figured it was better for me to get rid of the pain and continue on my cleanse than to dive face first in a bowl of mac n cheese and ruin everything. I was right. I subsided the pain and kept on cleansing. I am gonna add another day on just to make sure I get out the medication. All in all I feel great!

Menu so far:

Day 1

  • E3 live 1oz shot
  • Watermelon Juice
  • Green Juice with coconut water
  • “Tonic” with Lemon, Cayenne, Turmeric
  • Fresh Tomato Juice with Cayenne, Black Pepper, Turmeric, Salt
  • Green Juice with Pear and Lemon
  • Cashew Milk

Day 2-

  • Chlorophyll 1oz shot
  • Grapefruit Juice
  • Green Juice with Lemon and Ginger
  • “Tonic” with Turmeric, Cardamom, Black Pepper
  • Veggie Juice with Beets, Carrots, Lemon, Parsley
  • Green Juice with Pear and Lemon
  • Cashew Milk

Can’t wait for Day 3! Updates on Wednesday. As always feel free to leave comments or questions for me or Laura

PEACE

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 1 & Day 2

  1. Keep going Kendra – you’re the strongest chick I know!!!!

  2. […] you’ve all had a chance to read how Kendra’s juice cleanse went. If not check it out here & here! Well, it’s my turn to hit the reset button and this week that’s all […]

Leave a comment